Austin Fire Fighters Relief & Retirement Fund  
The PlanAbout UsYour RetirementNewsLinksMinutes and Agendas  
Austin Fire Fighters Relief & Retirement FundAbout Us ceremony (photo)  
Board MembersHome Page > About Us > BOARD MEMBERS  
Staff Members
Contact Us

Mayor Stephen Adler
, Chair
Term: Mayor is designated by statute
* Steve Adler, a 36-year Austinite, was elected Mayor of Austin in December of 2014. Prior to his public service, Mayor Adler was a managing partner at a successful law firm specializing in eminent domain law. He has been deeply involved in civic nonprofits including Ballet Austin, the Texas Tribune, and the Anti-defamation League. He is married to Diane Land and they have three wonderful daughters.

Belinda Weaver, Interim Treasurer
Term: City Treasurer is designated by statute
*Belinda Weaver was appointed Interim City Treasurer for the City of Austin in April 2018. Ms. Weaver has over 10 years of public service with the City of Austin, with 7 of those years concentrated in managing the City's $3 billion combined investment portfolios and comprehensive cash management program.

Keith Johnson, Vice-Chair
Term: January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020 
*Keith Johnson served in the Austin Fire Department over 30 years before retiring in 2012 at the rank of Captain. Keith is a registered principal in the securities business and a licensed investment advisor. Keith was elected to his fourth 3 year term on the board in January 2018.

Jeremy Burke, Trustee
Term: January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2019
*Jeremy Burke is a Lieutenant in the Austin Fire Department at Battalion 6 with over 16 years of service. He is an active member of Local 975 having served as VP, trustee and as treasurer. Jeremy was elected to his third 3 year term on the board in January 2017.

Dimitri Nichols, Trustee
Term: January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2018
* Dimitri Nichols was elected to a 3 year term on the pension board in January 2016. Dimitri is a Captain in the Austin Fire Department and has served over 22 years.